Pursuant to La. R.S. 22:2191, DAL conducts hearings for the Louisiana Department of Insurance (DOI). To request a hearing, an aggrieved person must file a request with the commissioner of insurance within 30 days after mailing of notice of the act or order to the aggrieved party's last known address or within 30 days after the delivery of notice of the act or order to the aggrieved party. The demand for hearing must:
Specify in what respects the person is aggrieved and the grounds upon which relief should be granted at the hearing;
Reference the particular sections of the statutes and rules involved;
Provide a short and plain statement of matters asserted for review; and
Attach a copy of any order or decision of the commissioner of insurance for review.
Pursuant to the Charitable Raffles, Bingo and Keno Licensing Law (La. R.S. 4:701, et. seq.) and LAC 42:I.1791, when the Louisiana Department of Revenue (LDR) revokes, suspends, restricts or denies an application for license renewal, an applicant may request a hearing before an administrative law judge at DAL. The request for a hearing must be made in writing to LDR within 15 days of the revocation, suspension, restriction, or denial by LDR.